1 times

Wildcat 4X safety upgrades cages belts axle

Hi all!
    First off I am a noob to side by sides.
    I just picked up a 2014 Wildcat 4 X
    Name:  IMG_8489.JPG
Views: 55
Size:  164.0 KB
    Since it is a family ride most of the time I want to make it safer.

1. Roll cage upgrade to prevent a crush.
    Name:  IMG_8695.JPG
Views: 56
Size:  118.7 KB
    I am having trouble finding anyone that makes a full roll cage. I saw one that was much lower in height. I will have stock seats for now and want to keep the head room for helmets and possible intrusion/crush clearance on a roll over. Looks come second to safety.
    Any body make a full cage?
    Kit? I have a friend who has done many cages who can weld it up in a jiffy.

Mod stock cage? I thought about adding an intrusion bar (mostly for deer+strength), headache bars and a cross bar in the back to the stock cage. All welded. I have yet to remove the rear plastic for the engine so that may be a problem.
    Any suggestions/ pics please.

2. Belts.
    I am thinking 5 point X 2" harnesses. Hand restraints. Snap hook top attaching points.
    Do they work with stock seats?
    What happens if I upgrade later to suspension seats?

3.Rear axle upgrade kit. 0437-136 It comes with the nut retainer and bigger studs.
    I want the bigger studs and retainer on the front.
    Any PN for those?
    BTW I am just going to weld sockets on the retainers.

4. Anything else that seems like a safety issue?

5.Does this model have the old engine case or the upgraded one?

6.Any other immediate issues? I'm trying to keep costs down when possible.
    Last edited by st96badboy; 09-19-2019 at 04:33 PM.
    izom likes this.

Administrator
    Supporting Member

Member #
    Liked
    9011 times