Engine Oils
Like Tree7Likes
  • 3 Post By DeanTeck
  • 2 Post By CRAWLR
  • 2 Post By wild1

Thread: Engine Oils

Member #

Engine Oils

I'm looking for a suitable substitute for engine oil other than the ACX. I have multiple vehicles that I use Either Mobil 1, Lucas, or Royal Purple. There's gotta be something else out there that works on these things. I don't think the XX has a wet clutch does it? I'm new to these things so learning as I go along. Thanks in advance.

Supporting Member
    Supporting Member

Member #
    Liked
    4157 times
    no wet clutch on the xx...oil preferences are like tire preferences...a whole range of favorites on here...i've had 6 different a/c-textron rigs over the last 15 years and never had a engine problem with any of the a/c-textron oils/filters...the choice is yours...
    CoronaWildcat, Kurt968 and izom like this.
    October 2018 WOTM Arctic Cat Wildcat XX (Satin Charcoal Metallic w/Green Decals)
    Arctic Cat: Black Aluminum Roof; 36" LED Light Bar; Rearview Mirror; Rear Window; Kick Panel Bags; Black Front/Rear Steel Bumpers; 6" LED Light Bar; Rock Sliders; Spare Tire Rim w/OEM CST Behemoth; Trailerable Cover; Green Rock Light Kit--PRP: "RS" Suspension Seats; 4.2 Harnesses--D&P Performance: 2" Seat Mounts/Risers--Ryco Moto: Street Legal Kit--Seizmik: Strike Side View Mirrors--​Rugged Radio: XX Mobile Radio Mount; RM-25R Dual Band Mobile Radio; RRP660 2 Place Intercom System w/Helmet Kits & H22-Ultimate Headsets--Trail Armor: Skids; A-arm & Trailing Arm Guards--
    Speedwerx: Heavy Duty Steering Box Bushing; H5 Alloy Secondary Clutch Spring 180/240; Team Boss Driven Clutch Delrin Washers--775Fabrication: Reluctor Shield--Ryfab: Glass Windshield w/wiper; Cargo Box--KFI: Rear 2" Receiver Hitch--Spring Brake Thingy--

Member #
    Liked
    803 times
    I consider the AC oils as the minimum of what I would run. The trans, diff, and motor oil can all be better that 'stock'.