Wildcat Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey everyone this is my first time using this website, and this is also my first side by side. I absolutely love it, the power and everything is incredible, the handling and the suspension is unbelievable. It is a 2014 arctic cat wildcat 1000 4 seater with only 570 miles on it, and 40 hours. I bought it used, I have been reading up on people having problems with going into gear. I thought that it was a problem but i found out that you cannot park on a hill and put the sxs in another gear because it wont want to come out, any one else have this happen? The other problem i have had is at really low speeds, up to around 8 miles an hour i hear a clunking in the rear end, i though it was in the clutches at first. Took it apart and it was clean and nothing broke, belt was okay. Greased it and put it back together. Took it out and still made the same noise, the noise is almost like the rear end hanging up because of sticking, i will post a video later and see what you guys think it could be, i checked the rear dif fluid and it was fine, looked brand new, changed the oil and filter and they were perfectly fine, the only time i hear the noise is at real low speedThank you for your input, Kevin

·
Registered
997 Posts
Hi Kevin, I wouldn't think the rear diff would start to fail at 570 miles, but it's my 1st guess. Raise the back end with tires off the ground and turn a tire forward (they both will turn). It should rotate smoothly with no hang-ups or noise.

·
Registered
5,435 Posts
Probably the rear brake pads. Drive it slowly and listen for the noise. Once you hear it, apply the brakes lightly and see if the sound goes away. Mine did it when I first got it, and that was what was making the sound.

·
Registered
719 Posts