Wildcat Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
210 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Before I start, After reading all the Cat sand reports I have read on the form I was truly expecting the worse. Not knowing exactly what to do with tires I had Dave @ Fullerton Sand Sport hook me up with some 12" spun alu Douglas wheels he had made to fit the Cat mounted some eight paddle 26" tall Scats a Very light combo and stock fronts. Just a note I have been dunning @ Glamis for fifteen years with everything two wheelers, under powered four seat Funco to 600HP chevy powered cars!

First morning headed toward the hill from Gecko started with some small rolling dunes every thing good, Maybe to much power for the paddle combo? running in two wheel drive and having way to much fun we headed into the big bowls went every ever we wanted with the only problem being at steepest part on the top I was blowing out the paddles causing the back to slide out before transitioning into the next Bowl. FIX run the big bowls in four wheel drive 10 times better what a blast to drive.

Sat at the hill for a while until I got tired of answering questions about the Cat, Just before leaving saw two RZR's that had just started up the hill they were almost through the whoops when I started into the
whoops the 800 was struggling about half hill and the cat walk right past him and we passed the 900 briskly about thirty yards before the top, don't know anything about the two RZR's other then after going over the top they were quite a way behind me!!!

I will say learn to drive this Machine before you start bagging on it! one of the hardest things to do is back out of the gas for a split second to let the clutch shift down and this will keep your wheel speed at the top!!!

All thing said I have been in the desert and the dunes and I am A very happy Camper. NO PROBLEMS.

I did hear of another cat that was at glamis that blew two belts with very few miles on it (Rumor)

·
Registered
203 Posts