Wildcat Forum banner

1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok, so I've read the sticky about known issues/fixes on these. Not new to ATV's but I am new to UTV's. I've owned the following - '07 Can-am Outlander 650, '06 Honda Recon - Currently own - '07 Kawasaki Bayou 250 and a '13 Suzuki Kingquad 750 AXI PS. The one thing I've learned is each unit has it own 'isms or issues!

I'm considering the '14 Wildcat Trail XT. So what are the strengths and weaknesses of these units (aka, "the skinny")?

Below are the issues that caught my eye from the sticky - any I missed or should ask the dealer to check before taking delivery?

Blown Oil Lines: Recall number: 14-753
Motor Mounts — Any recall or TSB?
Check your coolant line — sleave?
Re-route Fuel Lines
Fuel Tank Vent re-route
Fan Fuse — blows easily, replace (Bussmann (BP/CB211-15-RP) 15 Amp Type-I ATM Mini Circuit Breaker) from Advance Auto Parts.
Cotter pin sheared by hub castle nut — not a big deal
Loose thermostat housing bolts — tighten, service advisory.
Arctic Cat in general — heard lots of woes with CV joint failures, these common on these too?

·
Administrator
27,673 Posts
Welcome Knukey. If you've read the sticky, you're ahead of the game. Depending on your dealer, whether or not they have done all the work. I would print it out, and go over each one with your dealer, with the one you want. Especially the ECU reflash.

UTV's are nothing like ATV's, so be careful. I recommend harnesses and a harness bar to all newbies. Most newbies have roll overs doing less than 5 mph. We have a great group here, any questions, just ask. Good luck.

Reactions: raynmary

·
Premium Member
1,649 Posts