Wildcat Forum banner

1 - 20 of 98 Posts

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I'm almost exclusively dunes and I WILL need paddles. I'm new to the UTV scene but in the little research I've done it looks like 14" paddles are going to be hard to come by and expensive. So...

Is it a bad idea to go with, say, a 12" wheel and paddle? And what about the weight of the vehicle on these tires? I'm kind-of assuming these paddles would be for an ATV... roughly 1/3 the weight of a wildcat (@1305# +people).

So what to do about paddles on a wildcat? Keep in mind we don't want to look like too much of a dork out there with tiny wheels and low profile tires.

Suggestions? comments?

Also, I have seen a paddle tire test on a RZR XP site and they give some suggestions but I want to hear what my fellow members say.

Thanks,
Ken

·
Registered
335 Posts
Ken

Fullerton Sand Tires in Stanton, California has all the answers.

Fullerton Sand Sports is your source for performance tires and wheels.
714-484-5996 • 8322 A Standustrial, Stanton, CA 90680

© 2006 - 2010 Fullerton Sand Sports. All Rights Reserved.

·
Registered
2,100 Posts
I am pretty sure they had to go with 14" wheels to accommodate the brakes, rotors, and suspension linkage on this thing. I doubt 12s will fit without some modifications. With this much power, I am sure a couple trips to the dunes with knobbies wont hurt me................

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I am pretty sure they had to go with 14" wheels to accommodate the brakes, rotors, and suspension linkage on this thing. I doubt 12s will fit without some modifications.
Ah yeah... didn't think about that

·
Registered
95 Posts
x3 on fullerton! Ijust orderd my set up for my xp! the 14" wheel delima could be an issue!

·
Registered
2 Posts
Wheel offset may make some off the wheel size requirement issues moot. Hopefully they will be able to run a smaller wheel, less rotating mass.

·
Registered
95 Posts