Wildcat Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey total newbie here. I have an old mule 550 and have driven a few old gators...that is the extent to my experience with uyv/sxs these are whole beasts. I did a lot of reading and it sounds like 700 trail xt being more light and nimble for trails (as opposed to the typical 800 or 900 rzr) is the perfect fit for me to take my young daughter for fun time together. I've found a 2015 says 121 hrs and 975 miles asking $5999. I've read on here some about various issues but sounds like either recall covered work or relatively small dollar amounts and some sweat can make this thing a fantastic machine. I don't have tons of money to burn at all this would be a big expenditure for me, but planning to sell my dirtbikes to fund it since they are not practical for several years as would be a "solo" event. So wanting some realistic feedback about that price and expected upkeep. I plan to go to Durham Town in GA to play but nothing crazy for now...again young daughter with me. Appreciate the help. I know from previous experience with motorcycles that these kind of forums are where to find quality people willing to help a guy out. If I get one, plan to be active with group -help if I can- and maybe do group meet-ups if yall do that kind of thing.

·
Registered
759 Posts
I have two 2015's and they have been relatively trouble free, have never left me stranded, and are a blast to ride. The modifications I have done to improve the machine are not expensive and are fairly easy if you can turn a wrench. There's a lot of write ups on here on modifications and what to do. Now accessories is a different story. You can spend a ton of money on accessories.