Wildcat Forum banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
791 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well guys I was so stoked thinking about getting one of these things. I drove all the way to Oregon to check them out and don't regret that one bit. I will still pop in now and then but I am not going to be able to get one of the first run rigs,
My wife came home from work today and was told she had 1 week left at work. So our income is fixin to take a major hit. So toys are out of the questions right now. I am a disabled veteran and on a fixed income plus our great government hasn't giving me a cost of living allowance increase now for 2 years and they say we won't get one this next year. So it isn't like I can work a bunch of overtime to pay for my habit.

She is in school right now and will graduate next Dec. When she does hopefully she will be making more money then and I can get a Wildcat then. So I will just have to put my jones'in on hold for 1-1 1/2 years and then I can get one. I hope everyone enjoystheir ride when they get them and I will want to hear all about how awesome they really are.

Later Rick

·
Registered
508 Posts
Sorry to hear that Rick, you will be back in the saddle soon enough. It may be a blessing anyway, you might end up being glad you didnt get a first run.

·
Premium Member
1,033 Posts
Hey Rick, sorry to hear about the news. That is a sad sign of the times. Hey, just curious but I see that you have a lot of toys that require some physical manipulation. I totally respect your situation and appreciate your service. Is there something you can do for work or are you disabled to the point that you cannot hold a job? I only ask because my employer makes a point of offering positions to veterans with disabilities. Most of our guys collect a stipend from uncle sam and make a nice living with their current job as well. Just an observation. Mayne there's an alternative to giving up the toys?

·
Registered
1,173 Posts
Sorry To Read The News
Best Of Luck Rick