Wildcat Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
2014 wildcat trail
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I know it's probably been talked about but I'm having troubles finding specific posts for my setup. I'm new to clutches but not to wrenching. So I put 30 inch maxxis on my trail and I'm only getting about 43mph and max rpm is roughly 7200 at best. Not so concerned about top speed as the rpm thing.I want more snap outta the hole, I do more mudding then high speed. I'm looking for suggestions on clutching. Ideally was go na go with cvtech for my primary but they're backorder till October. So for now I'm looking at just doing the easiest least expensive fix for now. Like springs for both clutches but I don't really know what I should be looking for as far as spring weights and or clutch weights and stuff.

·
Premium Member
7,930 Posts
most folks on here with the trail/sport have been happy with the dalton clutch kit...do a search here and something should pop up...i don't know what your elevation is in the land of "eh" where you reside is so the proper weights with the clutch kit are very important...the largest tires we had on our trails were 29" and 28"...being dalton is a canadian company i think it might be prudent to call them directly with all your specifics to get their firsthand reply for the best set-up for you...

Reactions: Dean

·
Registered
2014 Wildcat Trail XT
307 Posts
I agree with Dean on the Dalton kit. Another cheap setup is the Speedwerx secondary spring and the 2016 Sport primary weights, they are 2 grams lighter and cheap since they were mass produced. There are other weights out there but they are expensive.

·
Premium Member
7,930 Posts
I agree with Dean on the Dalton kit. Another cheap setup is the Speedwerx secondary spring and the 2016 Sport primary weights, they are 2 grams lighter and cheap since they were mass produced. There are other weights out there but they are expensive.