Wildcat Forum banner
1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
103 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been running Grim Reapers on my Prowler for almost two years. They've been great tires, but I want to try something different on the WC if it ever comes in!!!! I've pretty much narrowed it down to the Pitbull tires. I've been reading all over the net and haven't found anything negative about them yet. I'm wondering though, which one is better overall but would really excel in the technical riding? I tend to ride mostly tight trails loaded with rocks and steep hills with all of that combined most of the time. The Growler is directional and from what I've read, they're better in soft dirt, mud and such. Any input would be nice from someone with experience with either tire.

·
Registered
1,173 Posts
Will Let Ya Know On Sun
Going To Go Play

·
Registered
103 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
But it's only Thursday. How do you expect me to wait that long? How are you not coming down with bird flu so you can play today? Just messin. Have fun!

·
Registered
8,623 Posts
The Growlers are an awesome tire, they are Pit Bull's "traction tire". I have never run the Rockers, but it is hard to imagine them gripping as good as the Growlers. The Growlers are just stupid good and I can't imagine anything being better, in my opinion they at least double the capability of any machine once installed and I should know cause I am that guy that takes on stuff that everyone else just looks at and talks about.

·
Registered
11,034 Posts
I like the efx moto mtc. They are like big horns on steriods. Great tire. Tire Automotive tire Auto part Wheel Automotive wheel system Tire Automotive tire Auto part Synthetic rubber Tread

·
Registered
103 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
The moto tire was my first choice then I phased it out for some reason. Love the looks of it. My dealer has one of the smallers ones on a display rack and I look at it everytime I go in there

·
Registered
508 Posts