Wildcat Forum banner

1 - 20 of 48 Posts

·
Registered
113 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys im new here actually im new to the whole sxs scene. i just need some help on deciding either the wildcat trail or the rzr 570. im coming from a kfx700 i need the extra seat to ride my gf around lol. the wildcat seems to be the better choice but everyone keeps telling me the break im not ready to buy something that going to leave on the trail. has anyone's wildcat trail broken ? is the belt reliable on these things and if not is field repair easy. i know the rzr belts fail too but they can be fixed in the field pretty easily. i even called on dealer and they told me they were no longer dealing with arctic cat because they are such a hassle is this true? also i have to drive 100 miles to pick this thing up which isnt a problem but there are rzr dealers all around here temping me at every corner.

·
Registered
1,060 Posts
I had the same questions. Everyone I spoke to said that Arctic Cat was far superior to Polaris in terms of durability and reliability. Poke around here and it's not bad but go on RZR forums and people are crying about broken machines constantly. As far as value and performance between the RZR and the Trail, the Trail wins by a mile.

·
Premium Member
1,457 Posts
502-863-0920. My name is Mark. We know both machines inside and out. Buy something here or somewhere else, but if you call I will walk you through every detail of both machines.

·
Registered
24 Posts
The Wildcat Trail just came out, so I seriously doubt there has been that many (if any) belts broken. For you to change out the belt on a RZR, you have to remove the seats to get to the belt cover. I've seen a belt change on a RZR and for the most part it is fairly easy to change. It's just those durn seats are in the way.