Wildcat Forum banner
1 - 20 of 48 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
SOOOO sweet!! Both machines are awesome.. I have an xp and buying a wildcat for the mrs... I cant wait.. I wish my xp handled as well as the cat, Im putting 2000 in some cognito shocks and it probably still wont be as good!!! XP=speed and easy to turbo, CAT= everything the xp should have done except the engine... both machines are saweeeeeeet!

·
Registered
8,623 Posts
Fairly close on that hill.

Why does everyone say the Prowler XTZ is so slow??????? From what we have seen you could put it in the Wildcats place and nothing would change much, yet Commander and RZR owners say the Prowler XTZ is a turd. I have never come across a Prowler so I have no firsthand experience but after watching these various vids I am at a loss to understand the position that the XTZ is slow.

:confused::confused::confused::confused::confused::confused::confused::confused::confused::confused:

·
Premium Member
615 Posts
Plus the wildcat hasn't been out long enough, I know it isn't "broke in" yet

·
Registered
2 Posts
Hey guys, new to post but long time reader(since started). Been around arctic cat since 06' , and man have they came a loooong way. Don't mean to jack the thread but thought i'd give some input(take it or leave it). The wildcat is quit a machine,if you haven't seen one you would'nt understand, very impessive. Yes, arctic cat left some performance(straight line) to be desired, but put this machine with the xp in whoops or trails and i think you'd see a differant outcome. Thankfully both machines drive each company to be better, which equals win/win for us. I love this sport and look forward to what all bring to the table. Until then, share our passion, ride arctic cat.

·
Registered
945 Posts